News — Diagram Girl

Beyond The Wizards Sleeve Shortlisted For UKMVA

Beyond The Wizard Sleeve 'Black Crow', directed by Romano Pizzichini, has been shortlisted for 'Best Alternative Video - Newcomer' at the UKMVA's. Watch the video above and see the shortlist HERE 'Black Crow' was taken from their critically acclaimed debut 'The Soft Bounce', out now on 12" vinyl, CD and a limited edition mirrored-gatefold sleeve HERE

Read more →

A Short Film by Beyond The Wizards Sleeve: 'And So To Sleep'

Beyond The Wizards Sleeve are proud to present their short film 'And So To Sleep' by BAFTA Award winning director Kieran Evans. Dazed And Confused Magazine have the first look and learn about Evans' major inspirations behind each of the music videos that make up the short film. You can read the full article here

Read more →

BBC Radio 1: Beyond The Wizards Sleeve 'Monki Magic' Mix

Listen back here Track list - Godiego - Monkey MagicThe Poppy Family - There's No Blood In Bone (Re-Edit)Khruangbin - Balls And Pins (Dj Milo Remix)Beyond The Wizards Sleeve - Creation (Psychemagik Rework Dub)Franz Ferdinand - Ulysses (Beyond The Wizards Sleeve Re-Animation)Pieces - Genesis IIBeyond The Wizards Sleeve - The Soft Bounce ------ You can see BTWS DJ over the summer here:  25/6: Down The Rabbit Hole, Beuningen [Holland]01/07: MOTH CLUB, London [Album Launch Party]24/7: Bluedot Festival, Cheshire [UK]04/9: Festival Number 6, Portmeriron [UK]

Read more →

#PHANTASYMIX 04: Shock Machine

We are proud to present an exclusive #PHANTASYMIX from our friend Shock Machine  Shock Machine aka James Righton announced the existence of his first ever solo project, Shock Machine, with news of a debut EP ‘Open Up The Sky’ (out now on Marathon Artists) and a beautiful, eponymous introductory track, ‘Shock Machine’ Beyond The Wizards Sleeve made their own Re-Animation of that debut track. Listen here Shock Machine also reworked Beyond The Wizards Sleeve's debut single 'Diagram Girl', taken from their forthcoming album 'The Soft Bounce' due for release on Phantasy July 1st, 2016. Listen here / buy here Track list:01. Ithaca - Journey02. The Alan Parsons Project - Time03. Phil Collins -...

Read more →

Recent Articles