Beyond The Wizards Sleeve - The Soft Bounce (Deluxe Mirror Edition Vinyl) [PHLP 07]


'Album Of The Week' - The Guardian ★★★★
'Alkan and Norris really do possess the magic touch' – Q ★★★★
“A brilliant debut which fizzes with inventiveness” - The Line Of Best Fit ★★★★★★★★
'A brilliant distillation of everything BTWS stand for' – Loud & Quiet ★★★★★★★★
'It’s been well worth the wait' – Mixmag ★★★★★★★★
'The Soft Bounce is a joy from start to finish' – Shindig ★★★★★
'The whole thing really is a treat' – 'Album Of The Month' Electronic Sounds 

Phantasy is proud to announce a limited edition deluxe vinyl of Beyond The Wizards Sleeve's début album 'The Soft Bounce', housed in a hard mirrored gate-fold, possibly the worlds first, and only fully reflective record sleeve. Pressed onto heavyweight black vinyl, featuring the same 11 tracks as the other editions, this beautiful artifact has to be seen to be believed.

There is a choice of 3 versions:

- Deluxe Gatefold Mirror Limited Edition [Black Vinyl + Downloads] £50

- Standard [Clear Vinyl + Downloads] £16

- CD Gatefold £11

As with the previous singles, the sleeve was designed by Erol Alkan and Phil Sims (Neighbour UK) based around a shot of the band's instruments by Ellis Scott, photographed in the old Decca studios in Finsbury Park.

Erol Alkan: 'I've had the idea of a mirrored sleeve for a while now, it wasn't until this record was finished that it felt it could the right choice for this concept. Its part inspired by the Sex Pistols aborted sand paper sleeve (which was later used by The Durutti Column), which was intended to destroy the records either side of it on the shelves, we wanted this sleeve to be the complete opposite, something which almost prevented you putting it on a shelf, and an object which reflected its surroundings rather than destroyed them. Reflection plays a big part in the record so it made perfect sense'

Guests vocalists include Blaine Harrison of Mystery Jets, Euros Childs of Gorky’s Zygotic Mynci, Jane Weaver, Holly Miranda, Jon Savage and Hannah Peel.

  • Delicious Light
  • Iron Age
  • Creation
  • Door To Tomorrow
  • Diagram Girl
  • Black Crow
  • Tomorrow, Forever
  • The Soft Bounce
  • Finally First
  • Triumph
  • Third Mynd