End of Year 2018 Playlist

2018 will be remembered for many reasons, and not all with great fondness, but certainly, it wasn’t a year that disappointed musically. Electronic and alternative music continued to flourish in both timeless and fresh directions, and Phantasy were more than pleased to contribute. From the return of label founder Erol Alkan, contributing his first single in nearly five years, to the long-awaited sophomore LP from Daniel Avery, 'Song For Alpha', the unexpected and incredible solo debut from Factory Floor’s Gabe Gurnsey with 'PHYSICAL' and a stream of new releases and remixed editions from many of our core continuum of artists including Cowboy Rhythmbox, James Welsh and Ghost Culture.

In this special end-of-year playlist, we round up some of our personal sonic highlights alongside many of the records we’ve found inspiring across the wider spectrum of music in 2018, including cuts from Overmono, Justin Cudmore, Laksa, Miss Kittin, Upsammy, Mount Kimbie, Peach, Actress and many more. Enjoy the flow, and prepare for even more amazing music from new and established artists in 2019 (not to mention, our reissue of Late of The Pier's pioneering psychedelic classic, 'Fantasy Black Channel, arriving January 19th). We’ve got so much we can’t wait to share with you...

#PH60: Daniel Avery 'Slow Fade' EP
PH70: Daniel Avery Slow Fade Remixes
#PHLP09 Daniel Avery 'Song For Alpha'
#PH72: Daniel Avery 'Projector' EP
#PH74: Gabe Gurnsey 'Eyes Over'
#PH69: Red Axes 'Sipoor' EP
PHLP10 Gabe Gurnsey 'PHYSICAL'
#PH71: Ghost Culture 'Axon' (ft. Legowelt Remix)
#PH71: James Welsh 'Zurich / A65'
#PH79: Daniel Avery 'Diminuendo' EP
#PH76: Gabe Gurnsey 'You Can'
#PH83: Erol Alkan 'Spectrum/Silver Echoes'
#PH82: Cowboy Rhythmbox 'Terminal Madness' EP
#PHLP11: Late of the Pier 10th anniversary edition of 'Fantasy Black Channel'

Older post Newer post