Daniel Avery announces 3 new remix 12"s

Daniel Avery announces 3 new remix 12s

Nearly a year on from it’s release, Daniel Avery’s ‘Song for Alpha’ continues to deepen in influence with a series of remixes from some of the most vital names in house and techno, each providing their own unique take on Avery’s sonic landscape.

'Song For Alpha Remixes – One' features London producer Manni Dee reworking Citizen // Nowhere into something altogether monstrous, Anastasia Kristensen locks into a delicate yet no less powerful groove for her sparkling remix of Glitter and Patrick Russell applies his typical grit to ‘Song For Alpha’s firmly dancefloor focused centrepiece, Diminuendo. Out now on 12" vinyl on Phantasy.

Order the 12" vinyl here

'Song For Alpha Remixes - Two' has Luke Slater taking care of the album’s high-tempo centrepiece, ‘Diminuendo’, whilst German duo Obscure Shape & SHDW twist ‘Projector’ into an irresistible, warehouse-tooled rave weapon and studio neighbour and partner in PSSU, Richard Fearless, offers up the most brooding cut with his take on ‘Days From Now’.

Pre-order the 12" vinyl here

'Song For Alpha Remixes - Three' invites HAAi to twist ‘Time Marked Its Irregular Pulse In Her Eyes’ in a style as unpredictable as her DJ sets, Bristol duo Giant Swan offer a typically defiant, outsider’s take on Hyper Detail and Mor Elian masters layers of detail for her propulsive reimagining of ‘Stereo L. The 12" is pressed on limited edition clear vinyl and is out 19th April on Phantasy. Limited to only 300 copies.

Pre-order the 12" vinyl here

Older post Newer post