Ghost Culture's Debut Album Is Out Now

Ghost Cultures Debut Album Is Out Now

The long awaited debut album by Ghost Culture is out this week on CD, Vinyl and Digital from the new Phantasy shop or your local record shop. The album was co-produced with Erol Alkan and Ghost Culture in The Phantasy Sound studio in London, during 2014.

  • Album of the Month - MixMag / Rough Trade
  • Album of the Week - Rise / Sister Ray / / Dummy / The Guardian 
  • Album of the Day - BBC 6 Music (13/01)
  • 5/5 - "Ghost Culture is the electronica artist we've been waiting years for" Renowed For Sound
  • 8/10 - "On this evidence, Ghost Culture is in for a very good year" Drowned In Sound
  • 8/10 - "Gloriously accomplished debut album" Loud & Quiet
  • 8.5/10 - "Ghost Culture is a house fan's Alice in Wonderland experience – everything is curious, and nothing is quite what it appears to be. But everything is delightful” The Line Of Best Fit
  • 4/5 - Q Magazine
  • 8.5/10 - "Intensely absorbing listen" DJ Magazine
  • 7/10 - NME
  • 7/10 - "Ghost Culture greets you like an old friend you've not seen for a while, reacquainting themselves with an unconditional familiarity." Dummy 
  • 9/10 - "Beautifully Kaleidoscopic" MixMag
  • 4/5 - "It takes a lot of skill to make something this painstaking sound so smooth" Observer
  • 4/5 - "Majestic, glacial techno" Times
  • 4/5 - "Ghost Culture is a beguiling experience, a well-judged mix of songcraft and production" Financial Times
  • "Elegantly layered, darkly melodic synth pop" - The Guardian
  • "The first great album of 2015" - Alexis Petridis
  • "Greenwood has created one of the best and most confident debuts in years, and you'd do well to bend your ears around it's intricate and delightfully planned out wonder. […] A cracking way to start the year, and hopefully there'll be more accolades to come by the end of it." - The Quietus
  • "This is one of the strongest debut albums, scratch that, strongest albums that I've heard in a long time" - The Ransom Note

The Phantasy Shop has a black vinyl pressing of the album in a gatefold sleeve (and it comes with free download codes) or you can grab the CD which comes with free limited bonus CD, featuring 5 tracks recorded live at Trinity Wharf. Our white copies have sold out, but you can grab a white pressing from Rough Trade.

Send us your photos of the record or let us know what your favourite track is on our Facebook or Twitter.


Older post Newer post