Connan Mockasin - Forever Dolphin Love LP (Vinyl + Download) [PHLP 01]


Sold Out

Limited repress of Connan Mockasin's classic 'Forever Dolphin Love' album on black 12" vinyl. Comes with free download code inside the sleeve.

  • Megumi The Milkyway Above
  • It's Choad My Dear
  • Faking Jazz Together
  • Quadropuss Island
  • Forever Dolphin Love
  • Muss
  • Egon Hosford
  • Unicorn In Uniform
  • Grampa Moff
  • Please Turn Me Into The Snat

"Within the first ten seconds of Forever Dolphin Love opener ‘Megumi The Milkyway Above’, when you are greeted by a three year old child, you can sense that this is going to be a bit special. Fast forward 10 tracks later and you’ve been dragged ears first through the backdoor of another dimension." Drowned In Sound 

"Dolphin glides casually through song and snippet, its construction almost elliptical, its effect amniotic. As such, its highlights seem to emerge after-the-fact, burrowing in while it's on and bubbling up later. Mockasin's a more ambitious songwriter than his sleepy demeanor would sometimes suggest, though-- the epic unravel of his tracks are proof enough of that. Ultimately, the ever-unraveling, mind-submerged Forever Dolphin Love reveals itself to be the work of a guy who's sounding small but dreaming big." Pitchfork

Artwork: Connan Mockasin