Erol Alkan 'Reworks Volume 1' [PHLP08CD]
Erol Alkan 'Reworks Volume 1' [PHLP08CD]
On Sale

Erol Alkan 'Reworks Volume 1' [PHLP08CD]

Regular price £13.00

Phantasy are proud to announce the release of Reworks Volume 1, a comprehensive collection of remixes from prodigious DJ and producer Erol Alkan, out now.

Reworks Volume 1 is a musical overview of what makes Erol Alkan one of his generation's most iconic remixers. This collection of reworks illustrates that his distinct style of remixing is just another layer in what makes Erol Alkan unique to dance music. 

Reworks Volume 1 looks back on over a decade of realigning other artists, including his classic versions of Justice's ‘Waters Of Nazareth’, Connan Mockasin's ‘Forever Dolphin Love’ and Death From Above 1979's ‘Romantic Rights’, remixes that have added new perspective and dimensions to the originals, at times perform alchemy, turning rock into dance music on reworks for Franz Ferdinand, Interpol and the Yeah Yeah Yeahs, and he's just as comfortable taking on fellow dance music producers like Lindstrøm, Daft Punk and Hot Chip – a connection which lead to the classic rework of 'Boy From School'

This double CD edition brings together 20 reworks across 2 CD's, and comes with a booklet which includes an exclusive interview with Erol Alkan

Tame Impala - Why Won't You Make Up Your Mind (Erol Alkan's Extended Rework)
Death From Above 1979 - Romantic Rights (Erol Alkan's Love From Below Re-Edit)
Justice - Waters Of Nazareth (Erol Alkan's Durrr Durrr Durrrrr Re-Edit)
LA Priest - Engine (Erol Alkan's Transonic Re-Edit)
Gonzales - Never Stop (Erol Alkan Rework)
Kindness - Gee Up (Erol Alkan's Extended Rework)
Hot Chip - Boy From School (Erol Alkan's Extended Rework)
Scissor Sisters - I Don't Feel Like Dancing (Erol Alkan's Carnival Of Light Rework)
Klaxons - Golden Skans (Erol Alkan's Ekstra Spektral Rework)
Connan Mockasin - Forever Dolphin Love (Erol Alkan's Extended Rework)

Franz Ferdinand - Do You Want To (Erol Alkan's Glam Racket)
Yeah Yeah Yeahs - Zero (Erol Alkan Rework)
The Emperor Machine - RMI Is All I Want (Erol Alkan Extended Rework
Daft Punk - The Brainwasher (Erol Alkan's Horrorhouse Dub)
New Order - Singularity (Erol Alkan's Stripped Mix)
Metronomy - The Bay (Erol Alkan's Extended Rework)
MGMT - Congratulations (Erol Alkan Rework)
Nightworks - Long Forgotten Boy (Erol Alkan's Extended Rework)
Beyond The Wizards Sleeve - White Crow (Erol Alkan's Extended Rework)
Todd Rundgren, Emil Nikolaisen, Hans-Peter Lindstrøm - Runddans (Erol Alkan's Extended Rework)